Sherwood Park School



Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School
Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School

Inspiring Autonomy and Excellence.

SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS -  DIARY DATES SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Mon 6th MAY BANK HOLIDAY

 

Mon 13th to Wed 15th May- Residential Trip to High Ashurst (Post- 16 and KS4 group)

 

Thurs 16th May 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING- Preparing for Adulthood at Sherwood Hill Campus (For Parents from both Campuses)

                                                     

Wed 22nd May 2pm ZIPPO’S CIRCUS at Beddington Park (Parents welcome- SORRY NO OTHER SIBLINGS ARE ALLOWED TO ATTEND THIS YEAR)

 

Fri 24th May BREAK UP FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY

 

Mon 3rd June PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL

 

Thurs 6th June ART THEMATIC DAY (Lunch in classes) (Parents welcome)

 

Wed 12th June PANATHLON CHALLENGE COMPETITION LONDON FINAL– Copper Box, Stratford, for the team of pupils from both Campuses

 

Wed 19th June PARENTS EVENING 4-6pm

 

Fri 21st June 7-10pm ‘COMEDY NIGHT’ - ON LINE BOOKED TICKET ONLY EVENT – Sherwood Hill Campus

 

 Mon 24th June 10.30am SPORTS DAY at Sherwood Hill (Parents welcome)

 

Tues 25th June 10am INDUCTION MORNING for Parents of new pupils

 

Thurs 27th June 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at Sherwood Park Campus (For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Mon 1st July INSET TRAINING DAY FOR STAFF- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Sat 6th July 12.00- 4.00pm SCHOOL SUMMER FAIR at Sherwood Park Campus

 

Sun 7th July 9.30am start at Richmond Park – Staff Half Marathon = School Fundraiser

 

Fri 12th July 6.00-10.00pm KEY STAGE 4 & POST 16 ACCREDITATION & ACHIEVEMENT EVENING & SUMMER BALL at Sherwood Hill Campus

 

Mon 8th- 19th July TRANSITION FORTNIGHT/ New CLASSES FOR PUPILS AND STAFF

 

Thurs 18th July 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at Sherwood Hill Campus

(For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Fri 19th July 10am CITIZENSHIP ASSEMBLY (Parents welcome)

 

Tues 23rd July 10am END OF TERM & LEAVERS ASSEMBLY

 

Tues 23rd July LAST DAY OF TERM- PUPILS GO HOME from 1.30pm 

 

 

Mon 2nd Sept INSET TRAINING DAY FOR SCHOOL STAFF-SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Tues 3rd Sept INSET TRAINING DAY FOR SCHOOL STAFF-SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Wed 4th Sept PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL