Sherwood Park School



Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School
Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School

Inspiring Autonomy and Excellence.

SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS -  DIARY DATES SUMMER TERM 2019

 

Fri 3rd May 6.30-9.00pm FRIENDS OF SHERWOOD PARK SCHOOL (FOSPS) SPRING DISCO at Sherwood Park Campus-(For pupils and families at both Campuses)

 

Mon 6th MAY BANK HOLIDAY

 

Tues 7th- Fri 10th May Post 16 Residential for FEJP & FEJH classes at Woodlarks Campsite (all Minibuses in use)

 

Wednesday 15th May ‘SINGING HANDS’ SESSIONS = Makaton Singing and Signing group in all day (Lunch in classes) 

 

Thurs 16th May 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at Sherwood Hill Campus

(For Parents from both Campuses)

                                                     

Wed 22nd May 2pm ZIPPO’S CIRCUS at Beddington Park (Parents welcome- SORRY NO OTHER SIBLINGS ARE ALLOWED TO ATTEND THIS YEAR)

 

Wed 22nd May GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE MEETINGS

4.45pm Staffing & Curriculum 6.00pm Premises, Health & Safety & Finance

 

Fri 24th May BREAK UP FOR HALF TERM HOLIDAY

 

Mon 3rd June PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL

 

Thurs 6th June ART THEMATIC DAY (Lunch in classes) (Parents welcome)

 

Wed 12th June PANATHLON CHALLENGE COMPETITION LONDON FINAL– Copper Box, Stratford, for the team of pupils from both Campuses

 

Thurs 20th June PARENTS EVENING 4-6pm (ART EXHIBITION)

 

Fri 21st June ART EXHIBITION in Hall (Lunch in classes)

 

Fri 21st June 7-10pm ‘COMEDY NIGHT’ - ON LINE BOOKED TICKET ONLY EVENT at Sherwood Hill Campus

 

Mon 24th June 10am INDUCTION MORNING for Parents of new pupils

 

Tues 25th June 10.30am SPORTS DAY at Cricket4Change Grounds, Plough Lane (Parents welcome) (Lunch at Sports Ground or in classes)

 

Thurs 27th June 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at Sherwood Park Campus  (For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Thurs 27th June 1.30pm FIRST TRANSITION AFTERNOON TO SCHOOL/NEW CLASSES FOR PUPILS AND STAFF (New pupils 1.45pm)

 

Mon 1st July INSET TRAINING DAY FOR STAFF- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Wed 3rd July 6pm FULL GOVERNING BODY MEETING

 

Thurs 4th July 1.30pm SECOND TRANSITION AFTERNOON TO SCHOOL/NEW CLASSES FOR PUPILS AND STAFF (New pupils 1.45pm)

 

Sat 6th July 12.00- 4.00pm SCHOOL SUMMER FAIR at Sherwood Park Campus

 

Sun 7th July 9.30am start at Richmond Park – Staff Half Marathon = School Fundraiser

 

Fri 12th July 6.00-10.00pm KEY STAGE 4 & POST 16 ACCREDITATION & ACHIEVEMENT EVENING & SUMMER BALL at Sherwood Hill Campus

 

Mon 15th July 2pm CITIZENSHIP ASSEMBLY (Parents welcome)

 

WED 17th JULY 1.45pm KEY STAGE 2 GRADUATION CEREMONY & PARTY (Lunch in classes) (Parents welcome)

 

Thurs 18th July 10am PARENTS COFFEE MORNING at Sherwood Hill Campus

(For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Tues 23rd July 10am END OF TERM & LEAVERS ASSEMBLY

 

Tues 23rd July LAST DAY OF TERM- PUPILS GO HOME from 1.30pm 

 

 

Mon 2nd Sept INSET TRAINING DAY FOR SCHOOL STAFF-SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Tues 3rd Sept INSET TRAINING DAY FOR SCHOOL STAFF-SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Wed 4th Sept PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL