Sherwood Park School

Sherwood
Park
School

Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School
Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School Life at Sherwood Park School

Valuing the Individual, Celebrating Achievement, Learning for Life.

 

SHERWOOD  PARK CAMPUS - SPRING TERM 2019 DATES

 

Thurs 24th Jan 10am COFFEE MORNING FOR PARENTS at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS (Parents from both Campuses welcome)

 

Fri 25th Jan FUNDRAISING MUFTI DAY- PUPILS TO WEAR GREEN, LEAVES, FLORAL, BRIGHT COLOURED CLOTHES AND DONATE £1.00 TO REBUILD SEEARS PARK ‘YOUR SPACE’

 

Tues 29th Jan SOUTH LONDON PANATHLON CHALLENGE COMPETITION

 

Fri 1st Feb INSET TRAINING DAY FOR STAFF- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Wed 6th Feb PM - NSPCC STAY SAFE TALKS

 

Thurs 7th Feb 10am PARENTS ENGLISH CONVERSATION GROUP at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Wed 13th Feb 10am onwards THEMATIC DAY- ‘Preparing for Adulthood’- Workplaces and Jobs (PARENTS/GOVERNORS ARE WELCOME TO JOIN IN THE MORNING ACTIVITIES)

 

Fri 15th Feb LAST DAY FOR PUPILS - HALF TERM HOLIDAY

 

Mon 25th Feb PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL

 

Mon 25th Feb – Fri 1st March COLOURSCAPE WEEK

 

Thurs 28th Feb 10am COFFEE MORNING FOR PARENTS at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (Parents from both Campuses welcome)

 

Fri 1st March 2pm COLOURSCAPE - EYE MUSICSHOW  in Hall

 

Thurs 7th March WORLD BOOK DAY – WEAR PYJAMAS/ONESIES AND BRING YOUR FAVOURITE BEDTIME BOOK

 

Thurs 7th March 10am ENGLISH CONVERSATION GROUP FOR PARENTS at SHERWOOD PARK CAMPUS (For Parents from both Campuses)

 

Thurs 14th March 10am COFFEE MORNING FOR PARENTS at SHERWOOD HILL CAMPUS (Parents from both Campuses welcome)

 

Fri 15th March RED NOSE DAY – COMIC RELIEF DRESS UP FUNDRAISING DAY

 

Mon 18th March INSET TRAINING DAY FOR STAFF- SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS

 

Thurs 21st March – 4-6pm PARENTS EVENING   Focus: Preparing for Adulthood

 

Mon 25th March SOUTH LONDON PANATHLON CHALLENGE COMPETITION SECOND ROUND at St Marys University College

 

Mon 25th March SUTTON JACK PETCHEY AWARD CEREMONY – Epsom Playhouse 7.30pm- Ticket only event

 

 

 

Thurs 28th March 2pm CITIZENSHIP ASSEMBLY (PARENTS/GOVERNORS WELCOME)

 

Fri 29th March ‘WEAR A HAT’ DAY FUNDRAISING DAY for Brain Tumour Research

 

Mon1st April 10am EASTER SERVICE – St Marys Church (PARENTS/GOVERNORS WELCOME)

 

Fri 5th April 10am EASTER ASSEMBLY (PARENTS/GOVERNORS WELCOME)

 

Fri 5th April 1.30pm SCHOOL FINISHES FOR THE EASTER HOLIDAYS 

 

Tues 23rd April PUPILS RETURN TO SCHOOL